About the Post

Author Information

Live the life you love; love the life you live! Many things make me smile....and then I write about them.

Ghee. It’s what’s for dinner.


Glorious Ghee! What would I do without thee?!

If you’re ready to have your culinary mind blown, you should make ghee a regular part of just about everything you enjoy cooking. Ghee, or clarified butter, is a wonderful dip for crab legs or artichokes. A delectable addition to stir fry. A perfect complement to sautéed kale with eggs over-medium. And it can be stored at room temperature for the perfect buttery spread in an instant.

I was going to share my very detailed, albeit easy, recipe when I found this recipe for ghee  on another blog. Voila! Check it out.

And if you’re interested in really getting to know this stuff beyond its delightful flavor, just google Ayurvedic medicine. Here is a very basic summary of some of its health benefits.

Tags: , , ,

One Comment on “Ghee. It’s what’s for dinner.”

  1. Peggy March 21, 2012 at 6:37 am #

    Sounds good…I think I’ll try it.

Leave a Reply

