About the Post

Author Information

Live the life you love; love the life you live! Many things make me smile....and then I write about them.

Let’s Get This Blog Rolling, Shall We?


Blog numero duo!

While I still intend to keep my family and friends and random lurking strangers fully in the loop on my personal exploits via blog numero uno, La Vita e Bella, I am now embarking on a new and more formalized blog, the Literary Gadabout.

There is no shortage of curiosities floating around in my head. Whether from a snippet of a conversation I’ve had with a friend,  an article I’ve just stumbled upon, or from the aftermath of an unintentional disaster in the kitchen, stories and reflections are constantly piling up. We all have stories to share.

In an attempt to minimize blog chaos I will post regularly and fervently to a few key categories for which I have a particular fondness. And I am always open to new ideas!

What interests you? What literary topics could possibly make your life easier or at least bring a smile to your face? Tell me, tell me.

This blog is meant to be an outlet for dialogue. I’ll write and write and write some more, but it’s a whole lot more fun to engage with YOU. So tell me what you think. Help me see things from another perspective. Suggest new blog post ideas. Be a guest blogger on my site.

Let’s help each other navigate this big beautiful world of social media, and to keep real people with our real experiences and real feelings ALIVE through candid blogging. Let’s share expertise, inspire creativity, and keep on livin’ the good life.

Please let me know which topics you would love to hear more about. And don’t forget to subscribe to this blog so you can get new posts delivered directly to your email!

To the good life,

Stacy

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 Comments on “Let’s Get This Blog Rolling, Shall We?”

  1. capturaphoto January 5, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    I love ALL of your chosen topics, Stacy! Bring it!! You are such an amazing capturer of moments…a writer with a smile & a laugh in her soul…a shining orb of glee that inspires through her mishaps and triumphs! I can’t wait to see what this new venture brings…knowing you, it is the beginning of something extraordinary and fascinatingly beautifulistic fun!

    • Butterfly January 5, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

      You rock my world, Shelly!!

  2. Danny January 5, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

    More about living the good life.

  3. Carney January 5, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Awesome!! Keep it coming!!

  4. Maia January 5, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    I actually wanted to vote for ALL of them!! Let’s hear it all!

  5. Davies January 5, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    I really appreciate how you grouped adventures, biking and beer in one category. That made me feel good.

  6. Jared Apperson January 5, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Yeah, I’m gonna go with ALL of them too! Make it happen chica!

  7. Peggy January 6, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    Always interested in what you have to say and learn of life as you know it.

  8. Butterfly January 6, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Thanks everyone! I love our vibrant community!

  9. SAS January 9, 2012 at 5:44 am #

    How come I could only vote for one? I want all the choices!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Day 7: View outside window | ♥ Project 365 ♥ Challenge ♥ PHOTO's with a Story 2012/365 - January 7, 2012

    […] Let’s Get This Blog Rolling, Shall We? (literarygadabout.wordpress.com) […]

  2. The Results Have Spoken. Lucy Wins! | Literary Gadabout - January 12, 2012

    […] Spoken. Lucy Wins! Posted on January 7, 2012 Thanks to everyone who participated in the What Interests You? poll – it was fun to follow. You want to hear more about living intentionally and less about […]

Leave a Reply

